milestone no. 1

HUZZAH!

Today was the first time I felt such a significant sense of accomplishment at physio. I can now do 10 pound leg curls with only my right leg, and have moved on to 50 pound leg presses. It feels amazing to make progress, especially after a few weeks of not-reallys. Doing exercises in class has paid off! I’ve been secretly doing seated leg curls during lectures and sometimes tutorials. For now I’ll do more resistance band work, and try find an accessible gym.

Definitely excited to see more progress!

Leave a Reply

